Thomas White Mem TT, incorporating 3R Mobility Irish Para Cycling Series: FULL RESULTS

1 September 2019
1 September 2019 Adam McGreevy

Lindsay Watson on route to claim the Thomas White Memorial for the 3rd year in succession.

Lindsay Watson once again proved fastest rider on a bright but blustery Warrenpoint carriageway course this morning, but he was pushed close by fellow TT specialist Marcus Christie who was only 5 seconds behind Watson’s winning time of 19:21.

Fresh off her silver medal winning ride at the recent Junior World Championships, Lara Gillespie also put in an outstanding performance to record 22:39 over the 10 miles and set a new Irish National Junior Women’s record (subject to ratification) .

Lara Gillespie continues to make her mark in Irish cycling, setting a new National record.

There was also great turn out for the 8th & final round of the 3R Mobility Irish Para Cycling Series, with double World Champion tandem pairing Katie-George Dunlevy & C-4 solo rider Ronan Grimes both choosing to complete the course twice in preparation of the upcoming World Championships next month.

Many thanks to all the riders who supported the event and endured the stiff outward headwind, along with all the static Marshals, Timekeepers, Commissaires & Cycling Ireland Paracycling.

Reigning double World Champions Katie-George Dunlevy & Eve McCrystal

Thomas White Memorial 10 mile TT, Warrenpoint

Winner: Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse Sport)

2nd Fastest: Marcus Christie (Performance SBR)

3rd Fastest: Neill Delahaye (Les Rouleurs)

Fastest Woman – Lara Gillespie (Scott Orwell Wheelers)

Fastest Junior – David O’Sullivan (Ciclotel Travel)

Fastest Tandem – Damien Vereker / Paul Forestill (Comeragh CC / Scott Orwell Wheelers)

Fastest M40 – Neil Delahaye (Les Rouleurs)

Fastest M50 – Feargal Magee (Apollo Cycling Team)

Fastest M60 – Brian Hannon (Banbridge CC)

3R Mobility Irish Para Cycling Series, Round 8

Solo Riders

  1. Ronan Grimes (Scott Orwell Wheelers

  2. Richael Timothy (Donamon Dynamo)

  3. Chris Burns (Banbridge CC)

Hand Cyclists

  1. Declan Slevin (Rosemount CC)

  2. Gary O’Reilly (Laois CC)

  3. Mark Millar (Velo-Café Magasin)

Full Results


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.