Thomas White Memorial TT, incorporating Irish Para-Cycling TT League: Rescheduled for Sunday 20th September

3 September 2020
3 September 2020 Adam McGreevy

Rescheduled for Sunday, 20th September, the 2020 Thomas White Memorial will once again incorporate the National Paracycling TT League; Attracting the top para cyclists in the country alongside the annual Thomas White TT.

Event Registration

Strictly pre-registration entries only – no on the day entries will be accepted. A link to the Eventmaster entry system will be published and made available from Monday 14th September – Friday 18th September (closing 12 noon).


  • Cost: £8

Event HQ & Start Times

Parking is available within Warrenpoint Enterprise Centre and also within Warrenpoint town.  Please refrain from parking in the fuel station adjacent to the start area. 

Please also take heed of traffic which may be entering and/or exiting the Warrenpoint Fuel Station.  Riders are asked to be at the start line 5 minutes in advance of their start time and make themselves known to the race officials at the start area.

The fist rider will start at 11:01 am, 2nd rider 11:02, etc.

A full start list, with starting times, will be published once the online registrations closes.


The course will remain the same as previous years, starting outside the gates of Warrenpoint Enterprise Centre, travelling via the Warrenpoint Rd dual carriageway to the main Greenbank roundabout on the outskirts of Newry before returning on the opposite side of the dual carriageway.  Please note the finish line is just beyond the start as you approach it – this will be marked with a chequered flag.  You can view the course profile here:

Prize giving

Unfortunately no refreshments will be available following the event this year due to COVID-19 restrictions and guidelines. Times and results will be posted online and prizes issued electronically via PayPal.

Prizes for the Thomas White Memorial will be awarded to the following;

Defending Champion Lindsay Watson is a 3 time winner of the Thomas White Memorial. Photo: Toby Watson

  • Fastest Overall

  • Para-cyclist – Solo

  • Para-cyclist – Hand

  • Para-cyclist – Woman

  • Fastest Woman

  • Fastest Tandem

  • Fastest Junior – boy

  • Fastest Junior – girl

  • Fastest Master 40

  • Fastest Master 50

  • Fastest Master 60


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.