Banbridge CC Awarded Cycling Ulster 2021 Club of the Year

21 November 2021
Posted in News
21 November 2021 Adam McGreevy

Capping off another successful season, Banbridge CC have been announced as winners of the Ulster Club of the Year Award at the recent Cycling Ulster AGM and Awards in Armagh city.

The award itself is in recognition of an “exceptionally high standard of events promoted in 2021”, of which the club once again excelled with promotions throughout the year, starting with the Travers Engineering Annaclone GP in April, followed by the Noel Teggart Memorial, John Beggs Memorial National Series road race and the Thomas White National Paracycling League Time Trial .  It has also been an outstanding year for Banbridge CC riders, with records broken, multiple provincial and national championships won, and even two members representing Ireland at the Tokyo Olympics; Mark Downey and Russell White

Cycling Ireland President, Liam Collins, presents the Ulster Club of the Year to Aaron Wallace for Banbridge CC’s accomplishments.

Accepting the award on behalf of Banbridge CC was newly appointed Chairman Aaron Wallace who was presented by Cycling Ireland President, Liam Collins, who has also been very recently appointed to his post.  Announcing the award was Cycling Ulster Chairman Tommy McCague who commented “This award goes to a club that has a diverse membership and volunteer base that have really stretched themselves for the sport over many years, but have been at the forefront of Irish cycling as we re-emerged from the pandemic, and helped get racing back on the road again”.


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.