Christie and McKee confirmed overall winners of 2022 Time Trial National Series

27 September 2022
Posted in News, Results, TT
27 September 2022 Aaron Wallace

Banbridge CC’s testers have ended a very successful 2022 season with confirmation of their placings in the Cycling Ireland Time Trial National Series.

Confirming his place as the countries most consistent time trial rider, Marcus Christie, topped the rankings as winner of the Men’s senior category.  Winning all 3 of the rounds he entered, and amassing maximum points, he had given himself an unassailable lead ahead of the 4th and final round which was confirmed at short notice and conflicted with existing training commitments.

In a similar scenario, Banbridge CC’s Erwin McKee had scored a highly in the first 3 rounds in the M40 Masters category with a 1st and two 2nd places.  McKee was also unable to make the final round in Tralee but had a enough of a comfortable lead to take the overall victory as the wining M40.

In the M50 Masters category Philip Loughlin made the most of his 2 outings in the series, starting with a win at the first round in Tyrone and a 5th place at the 3rd round in Wicklow.  This gave him enough points to finish on the podium in the M50’s with third place overall.

In addition to the winners, Banbridge CC had great participation as always at the TT events, with entries Richard McBride, David Ross, Richard Nicholl, Trevor Wright and Martin Duffy all taking place in at least one of the National Series rounds.


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.