Wills Cup 10m TT: Results

1 May 2024 Aaron Wallace

Mick Martin continued his fine run of form this season, claiming the first individual silverware of the Banbridge CC club league by winning the Wills Cup.  A handicapped competition Mick bettered his target time by a massive 5:29, recording 22:14 over the 10 miles.  He narrowly beat Cameron McIntyre who has been making huge strides in his comeback to competition.  He managed to take 5:24 off his target time showing just how much he has improved over the off-season to set time of 22:31, on a road bike!  Martin Duffy was also showing good form in 3rd place, posting a time of 25:38 and beating his target time by 3:13.

Fastest rider on the rolling Castlewellan Rd course was Paul-Antoine Hagan who set a time of 21:03.  The fastest time set by woman on the night was a joint affair with both newcomer Carla McArdle and Ruth McKee recording a time of 28:36.

One of the most remarkable stats for the evenings racing was that no fewer than 7 new Banbridge CC competitors were setting their benchmark club league TT times, further demonstrating the success of the competition. Many thanks as always to all the competitors for supporting the event and volunteers for their valuable time in promotion and back-end administration.


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.