Fusco Cup & Heathwood Cup, 15m TT: Results

8 May 2024 Aaron Wallace


25 riders turned out on a bright and mild evening for the rolling 15 mile circuit TT to compete for the Fusco Cup and Heathwood Cup.  The Fusco Cup is for the fastest rider to cover the distance and Paul Antoine Hagan continued his return to form with an impressive time of 34:41 to regain the cup he won back in 2022.

Second fastest on the night was Philip Castles with a time of 36:13, narrowly edging Craig Harrison into the last podium position and only 6 seconds adrift with 36:19.

The Heathwood Cup is a handicapped competition and having had a mixed bag weather-wise on a recent cycling trip to Majorca Martin Fitzpatrick will be delighted to see some benefit for the weeks cycling with a club competition win.  Marty recorded a time of 41:01, carving 57 seconds off his target time.  JP Rice also had an excellent ride with a time of 37:53, beating his target time by 46 seconds.  The only other rider to better their target time was Martin Duffy who recorded 41:08, some 17 seconds faster than his target.


Paul Antoine Hagan recorded the fastest time with 34:41, winning the Fusco Cup for 2024


Banbridge Cycling Club cater for cyclists at all levels, representing all disciplines of the sport, should you require any more information on the club, Contact Us below.